Mocke

BIO

Mocke is an essential guitarist of the french music scene. Formerly a founding member of the group Holden, he composes and writes today within the Midget! duo, with the musician Claire Vailler.

We have seen him gradually free himself from any framework to settle in a territory that belongs only to him. At the crossroads of experimentation, oblique songs, world sound, contemporary music, improvisations, Mocke composes instrumental pieces built around his guitar, like one writes prose poems, with such grace that it is not surprising that his latest album “Parle Grand Canard” (Objet Disque, 2020), was unanimously acclaimed upon its release.

Whether he is alone at the helm of his solo records (3 albums since 2014), composing musical creations for France Culture, film soundtracks or appearing on stage and on records with other musicians (Delphine Dora, Mohamed Lamouri, Arlt, Chevalrex…), Mocke has a harmonic signature recognizable among thousands. The trademark of one of the most singular musicians of the time.


LINKS


PRESS


CONTACT

Booking : amaury.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

Promo : promo.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

DISCOGRAPHIE

  • Parle Grand Canard

    Objet Disque2020
    LP / Digital
  • & DELPHINE DORA : LE CORPS DÉFENDANT

    Okraïna records2017
    LP / Digital
  • St-Homard

    Objet Disque2016
    LP / CD / Digital
  • L’anguille

    Objet Disque2014
    LP / Digital

events

BIO

Mocke is an essential guitarist of the french music scene. Formerly a founding member of the group Holden, he composes and writes today within the Midget! duo, with the musician Claire Vailler.

We have seen him gradually free himself from any framework to settle in a territory that belongs only to him. At the crossroads of experimentation, oblique songs, world sound, contemporary music, improvisations, Mocke composes instrumental pieces built around his guitar, like one writes prose poems, with such grace that it is not surprising that his latest album “Parle Grand Canard” (Objet Disque, 2020), was unanimously acclaimed upon its release.

Whether he is alone at the helm of his solo records (3 albums since 2014), composing musical creations for France Culture, film soundtracks or appearing on stage and on records with other musicians (Delphine Dora, Mohamed Lamouri, Arlt, Chevalrex…), Mocke has a harmonic signature recognizable among thousands. The trademark of one of the most singular musicians of the time.

LINKS

PRESS

DISCOGRAPHIE

  • Parle Grand Canard

    Objet Disque2020
    LP / Digital
  • & DELPHINE DORA : LE CORPS DÉFENDANT

    Okraïna records2017
    LP / Digital
  • St-Homard

    Objet Disque2016
    LP / CD / Digital
  • L’anguille

    Objet Disque2014
    LP / Digital

CONTACT

Booking : amaury.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

Promo : promo.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

Mocke

BIO

Mocke est un guitariste incontournable de la scène française.  Autrefois membre fondateur du groupe Holden, il compose et écrit aujourd’hui au sein du duo Midget!, avec la musicienne Claire Vailler.

Nous l’avons vu progressivement s’affranchir de tout cadre pour s’installer dans un territoire qui n’appartient qu’à lui. Aux frontières entre expérimentations, chansons obliques, sono mondiale, musique contemporaine, improvisations, Mocke compose des pièces instrumentales construites autour de sa guitare, comme on écrit des poèmes en prose, avec une telle grâce qu’il n’y a rien d’étonnant à ce que son dernier album « Parle Grand Canard » (Objet Disque, 2020), soit unanimement salué à sa sortie.

Qu’il soit seul aux commandes de ses disques solo (3 albums depuis 2014), qu’il compose des créations musicales pour France Culture, des bandes originales de film ou qu’il apparaisse sur scène et sur disque avec d’autres musiciens (Delphine Dora, Mohamed Lamouri, Arlt, Chevalrex…), Mocke a une signature harmonique reconnaissable entre mille. La marque de l’un des musiciens les plus singuliers de l’époque.


LIENS


PRESSE


CONTACT

Booking : amaury.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

Promo : promo.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

DISCOGRAPHIE

  • Parle Grand Canard

    Objet Disque2020
    LP / Digital
  • & DELPHINE DORA : LE CORPS DÉFENDANT

    Okraïna records2017
    LP / Digital
  • St-Homard

    Objet Disque2016
    LP / CD / Digital
  • L’anguille

    Objet Disque2014
    LP / Digital

agenda

BIO

Mocke est un guitariste incontournable de la scène française.  Autrefois membre fondateur du groupe Holden, il compose et écrit aujourd’hui au sein du duo Midget!, avec la musicienne Claire Vailler.

Nous l’avons vu progressivement s’affranchir de tout cadre pour s’installer dans un territoire qui n’appartient qu’à lui. Aux frontières entre expérimentations, chansons obliques, sono mondiale, musique contemporaine, improvisations, Mocke compose des pièces instrumentales construites autour de sa guitare, comme on écrit des poèmes en prose, avec une telle grâce qu’il n’y a rien d’étonnant à ce que son dernier album « Parle Grand Canard » (Objet Disque, 2020), soit unanimement salué à sa sortie.

Qu’il soit seul aux commandes de ses disques solo (3 albums depuis 2014), qu’il compose des créations musicales pour France Culture, des bandes originales de film ou qu’il apparaisse sur scène et sur disque avec d’autres musiciens (Delphine Dora, Mohamed Lamouri, Arlt, Chevalrex…), Mocke a une signature harmonique reconnaissable entre mille. La marque de l’un des musiciens les plus singuliers de l’époque.

LIENS

PRESSE

DISCOGRAPHIE

  • Parle Grand Canard

    Objet Disque2020
    LP / Digital
  • & DELPHINE DORA : LE CORPS DÉFENDANT

    Okraïna records2017
    LP / Digital
  • St-Homard

    Objet Disque2016
    LP / CD / Digital
  • L’anguille

    Objet Disque2014
    LP / Digital

CONTACT

Booking : amaury.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

Promo : promo.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com