Loup Uberto

NEWS


BIO

Music of indecisive ways, silent writing, white pictures, noise and songs. Loup Uberto founds the Bégayer trio with Alexis Vinéïs and Lucas Ravinale, explores the traditional melodies of northern Italy, records intriguing sound documents – Cuban “raw” music, Eastern European travel diaries, Kurdish songs from Syria -, initiates gestures for French “chanson” with Le Saule record label, questions the gaze and its fiction, the rough edges of language, documents exile and wandering through sound testimonies, writings and photographs.

‘Racconto artigiano’, the artisanal tale, is inspired by Walter Benjamin‘s Experience and Poverty, where the author comments on the drying up of popular fables; it is the compendium of numerous attempts on various materials: mobile phones, percussion, short-circuited radio transistors, computer limiters, clarinet, medieval and popular songs from northern Italy, sound collages.

Recorded in the reformed church of Mens-en-Trièves, a village at the foot of the Obiou mountain range and digging towards the eastern slope of the Vercors, this album is the outcome of some three or four years of research, the account of a series of experiments, thus itself a sort of document, a repertoire of sketches delivered as they are, completely raw and made disturbing by their dryness, just as the folk tale – which refrains from speaking – is a view offered on the horizon of silence.

Loup Uberto‘Racconto Artigiano’ is out on April 10th 2020 on  three:four records and Le Saule.

LINE-UP

Loup Uberto: mobile phones, tamburelli, short-circuited radio transistors, medieval and popular songs from northern Italy, bagpipes.

 


LINKS


PRESS


CONTACT

Booking : jullian.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com
Promo : promo.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

DISCOGRAPHIE

  • Racconto Artigiano

    three:four records / Le Saule2020
    LP / Digital
  • A mute with a mouth

    Le Saule2017
    K7 / Digital
  • Me siento alegre

    Le Saule2017
    Digital
  • Cahier vacant

    Le Saule2017
    Digital
  • Il n’y a aucun rythme et pas de nuit

    2016
    Livre / Digital

Past shows

Click on "date", "city" or "venue" to change the list display
  • DateCountryCityVenuewith 
  • 08/04/2020SuisseLausanne (CH)Standard/Deluxe (ANNULÉ)infos
  • 07/04/2020FranceMontreuil (93)Les Instants Chavirés (ANNULÉ)Greg Malcolm, Kristallrollinfos event
  • 05/04/2020FranceSavennières (49)Le Chenin Savennieres (ANNULÉ)Perrine Bourel & Mosin Kawa event

events

NEWS

BIO

Music of indecisive ways, silent writing, white pictures, noise and songs. Loup Uberto founds the Bégayer trio with Alexis Vinéïs and Lucas Ravinale, explores the traditional melodies of northern Italy, records intriguing sound documents – Cuban “raw” music, Eastern European travel diaries, Kurdish songs from Syria -, initiates gestures for French “chanson” with Le Saule record label, questions the gaze and its fiction, the rough edges of language, documents exile and wandering through sound testimonies, writings and photographs.

‘Racconto artigiano’, the artisanal tale, is inspired by Walter Benjamin‘s Experience and Poverty, where the author comments on the drying up of popular fables; it is the compendium of numerous attempts on various materials: mobile phones, percussion, short-circuited radio transistors, computer limiters, clarinet, medieval and popular songs from northern Italy, sound collages.

Recorded in the reformed church of Mens-en-Trièves, a village at the foot of the Obiou mountain range and digging towards the eastern slope of the Vercors, this album is the outcome of some three or four years of research, the account of a series of experiments, thus itself a sort of document, a repertoire of sketches delivered as they are, completely raw and made disturbing by their dryness, just as the folk tale – which refrains from speaking – is a view offered on the horizon of silence.

Loup Uberto‘Racconto Artigiano’ is out on April 10th 2020 on  three:four records and Le Saule.

LINE-UP

Loup Uberto: mobile phones, tamburelli, short-circuited radio transistors, medieval and popular songs from northern Italy, bagpipes.

 

LINKS

PRESS

DISCOGRAPHIE

  • Racconto Artigiano

    three:four records / Le Saule2020
    LP / Digital
  • A mute with a mouth

    Le Saule2017
    K7 / Digital
  • Me siento alegre

    Le Saule2017
    Digital
  • Cahier vacant

    Le Saule2017
    Digital
  • Il n’y a aucun rythme et pas de nuit

    2016
    Livre / Digital

CONTACT

Booking : jullian.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com
Promo : promo.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

Loup Uberto

NEWS


BIO

Musique aux façons indécises, écriture silencieuse, images blanches, bruitismes et chansons. Loup Uberto fonde le trio Bégayer avec Alexis Vinéïs et Lucas Ravinale, explore les mélodies traditionnelles du nord de l’Italie, enregistre des documents sonores curieux -musique “brut“ cubaine, carnets de voyages est-européens, chants kurdes de Syrie-, amorce des gestes pour la chanson française avec le label Le Saule, interroge la notion de regard et sa fiction, les aspérités du langage, documente l’exil et l’errance par des témoignages sonores, des écrits et des photographies.

‘Racconto artigiano’, le conte artisan, est inspiré de l’Expérience et pauvreté de Walter Benjamin, où l’auteur commente l’assèchement du répertoire des fables populaires ; C’est l’abrégé de tentatives nombreuses sur matériaux divers : Téléphones mobiles, percussions, transistors radios court-circuités, limiteurs informatiques, clarinette, chants médiévaux et populaires d’Italie du nord, collages sonores.

Enregistré dans l’église réformée de Mens-en-Trièves, un village au pied de la chaine de l’Obiou et creusant vers le versant Est du Vercors, le disque fait suite à quelques trois ou quatre années de recherches, récit d’un ensemble d’expériences, ainsi lui-même une sorte de document, un répertoire d’ébauches livrées telles quelles, tout à fait brutes et rendues inquiétantes par leur sécheresse, tout comme le conte populaire -s’abstenant de parler- est une vue offerte sur l’horizon du mutisme.

Loup Uberto‘Racconto Artigiano’ est paru le 10 avril 2020 sur three:four records et Le Saule.

FORMATION

Loup Uberto : téléphones mobiles, tamburelli, transistors radios court-circuités, chants médiévaux et populaires d’Italie du nord, cornemuse.


LIENS


PRESSE


CONTACT

Booking : jullian.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com
Promo : promo.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

DISCOGRAPHIE

  • Racconto Artigiano

    three:four records / Le Saule2020
    LP / Digital
  • Me siento alegre

    Le Saule2017
    Digital
  • Cahier vacant

    Le Saule2017
    Digital
  • A mute with a mouth

    Le Saule2017
    K7 / Digital
  • Il n’y a aucun rythme et pas de nuit

    2016
    Livre / Digital

Concerts passés

Cliquez sur "date ", "ville" or "salle" pour changer l'ordre
  • DatePaysVilleSalleavec 
  • 21/10/2020FranceBesançon (25)Festival Sonore Modulations, Le Petit KursaalBégayerinfos event
  • 17/10/2020FranceGrenoble (38)La BobineMatt Elliottinfos event
  • 02/10/2020SuisseLausanne (CH)Galerie Standard/Deluxe, Association du Salopard Seijiro Murayama & Florian Tositti, Raymondeinfos event
  • 01/10/2020FranceChalon-sur-Saône (71)La MéandreKristallroll, Raymondeinfos
  • 30/09/2020FranceMontreuil (93)Théâtre Thénardier, par Les Instants ChavirésKristallroll, Raymondeinfos event
  • 29/09/2020FranceMontrelais (44)La Cave : Les Chants Jumeaux event
  • 15/09/2020AllemagneBamberg (DE)Festival FK:K IV, Kunstraum KesselhausVlora of Independence & Dan Shuttinfos event
  • 13/09/2020AllemagneNuremberg (DE)Festival FK:K IV, Kulturbüro Muggenhof - Kulturwerkstatt Auf AEGLambert, Vlora of Independence & Dan Shuttinfos event
  • 11/09/2020FranceDangolsheim (67)Église de Dangolsheim event
  • 27/08/2020FranceMulhouse (68)Festival Météo, Parc Salvatorinfos event
  • 26/08/2020FranceMulhouse (68)Festival Météo, Place de la Réunion infos event
  • 08/04/2020SuisseLausanne (CH)Standard/Deluxe (ANNULÉ)infos
  • 07/04/2020FranceMontreuil (93)Les Instants Chavirés (ANNULÉ)Greg Malcolm, Kristallrollinfos event
  • 05/04/2020FranceSavennières (49)Le Chenin Savennieres (ANNULÉ)Perrine Bourel & Mosin Kawa event

NEWS

BIO

Musique aux façons indécises, écriture silencieuse, images blanches, bruitismes et chansons. Loup Uberto fonde le trio Bégayer avec Alexis Vinéïs et Lucas Ravinale, explore les mélodies traditionnelles du nord de l’Italie, enregistre des documents sonores curieux -musique “brut“ cubaine, carnets de voyages est-européens, chants kurdes de Syrie-, amorce des gestes pour la chanson française avec le label Le Saule, interroge la notion de regard et sa fiction, les aspérités du langage, documente l’exil et l’errance par des témoignages sonores, des écrits et des photographies.

‘Racconto artigiano’, le conte artisan, est inspiré de l’Expérience et pauvreté de Walter Benjamin, où l’auteur commente l’assèchement du répertoire des fables populaires ; C’est l’abrégé de tentatives nombreuses sur matériaux divers : Téléphones mobiles, percussions, transistors radios court-circuités, limiteurs informatiques, clarinette, chants médiévaux et populaires d’Italie du nord, collages sonores.

Enregistré dans l’église réformée de Mens-en-Trièves, un village au pied de la chaine de l’Obiou et creusant vers le versant Est du Vercors, le disque fait suite à quelques trois ou quatre années de recherches, récit d’un ensemble d’expériences, ainsi lui-même une sorte de document, un répertoire d’ébauches livrées telles quelles, tout à fait brutes et rendues inquiétantes par leur sécheresse, tout comme le conte populaire -s’abstenant de parler- est une vue offerte sur l’horizon du mutisme.

Loup Uberto‘Racconto Artigiano’ est paru le 10 avril 2020 sur three:four records et Le Saule.

FORMATION

Loup Uberto : téléphones mobiles, tamburelli, transistors radios court-circuités, chants médiévaux et populaires d’Italie du nord, cornemuse.

LIENS

PRESSE

DISCOGRAPHIE

  • Racconto Artigiano

    three:four records / Le Saule2020
    LP / Digital
  • Me siento alegre

    Le Saule2017
    Digital
  • Cahier vacant

    Le Saule2017
    Digital
  • A mute with a mouth

    Le Saule2017
    K7 / Digital
  • Il n’y a aucun rythme et pas de nuit

    2016
    Livre / Digital

CONTACT

Booking : jullian.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com
Promo : promo.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com